Bangladesh Lung Foundation

The Bangladesh Lung Foundation Travel Awards are proudly sponsored by the National Asthma Council Australia.

We have a long relationship with the Bangladesh Lung Foundation and are pleased to sponsor awards at the Bangladesh Lung Foundation Conference.

The National Asthma Council Australia Travel Awards are presented to the top three abstracts on research in the asthma/respiratory area to enable the winners to attend the next Asia Pacific Society of Respirology conference.


Travel Award Winners 2010

Pulmonocon 2010, 2nd International Conference on Lung Health
13-14 October, Dhaka, Bangladesh

First prize: Dr Neelima Das
ICCCDB & James P. Grant School of Public Health, BRAC University, Bangladesh 
Respiratory Morbidity of Women Exposed to Different Levels of Indoor Air Pollution in Rural Bangladesh: A Cross-Sectional Study

Second prize: Dr Md. Naimul Hoque
Assistant Professor of Respiratory Medicine, NIDCH, Dhaka 
Influence of Asthma In Pregnancy on Labor And The Neonates

Third prize: Dr Ashraful Alum Khan
Medical Officer, National Asthma Centre, Dhaka 
Trends of Asthma In Bangladesh: Findings of The National Asthma Prevalence Study 1999 & 2010


Travel Award Winners 2009

Pulmunocon 2009, Congress on Total Lung Health
14-15 October, Dhaka, Bangladesh

First Prize: Dr Farzana Yesmin
Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Medical University, Shahbag, Dhaka-1000, Bangladesh
Topic: Effects of Nutritional Modification on Anthroometry and Lung Functions of COPD Patients

Second Prize: Dr Md. Ferdous Wahid
National Institute of Diseases of Chest & Hospital, Mohakhali, Dhaka-1212, Bangladesh
Topic: Burden of Obstructive Lung Disease in Bangladesh (BOLD-BD): Findings of First National COPD Prevalence Study

Third Prize: Dr Md. Abdullahel Kafee
National Institute of Diseases of Chest & Hospital, Mohakhali, Dhaka-1212, Bangladesh
Topic: Probing into the Risk Factors of Development of Asthma: Bangladesh Perspective


Travel Award Winner 2008

Pulmocon 2008, 1st International Conference on Lung Health
20-22 February, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Prize Winner: Prof Md Rashidul Hassan

Last reviewed April 2013